Board of Directors

From the board president

It is an honor to serve as the Board President of One Place Family Justice Center. Along with the entire Board, I have always admired how One Place employees rise to meet every challenge and opportunity. We thank them for taking their dedication to serve victims of domestic violence, sexual assault, elder abuse, and child abuse to new heights this year.

I would like to thank each member of the board for your dedication, professional engagement, and service. Our board is a good reflection of our community that it is filled with the kindest, most brilliant and most talented people this city has to offer. Through our collective efforts, we will continue to provide guidance, support, and resources for One Place to adequately carry out its mission.

Friends, as you think about your charitable giving for this year, please remember that your financial support would be an act of generosity and compassion for victimized women, children, and men who are helped by our services. We are grateful to each of you who support our work by contributing to One Place Family Justice Center no amount is too small to make a difference.

Liletta Jenkins

Board President

Board of Directors

Liletta Board

Liletta Jenkins

Board President
Kelliday Board

Kelli McDaniel Day

Vice President
Lois Board

Lois Williams

Id4id4bj 400x400

Katie Cameron O'Mailia, Esq


Executive Director

Alan Mathis Headshot

Alan Mathis

Executive Director

Board of Directors

Adena "Alex" Kramer


City of Development Technician, Comm. Development Division Dept of Economic & Comm. Development

Al Steineker


Owner/Caterer The King's Table Catering

Antonio C. Fortson


Vice President, Wealth Advisor BB&T

Calvin Smith, Ph.d


Asst. Professor, Psychology Alabama State University

Clark Ward


Chief Operating Officer, Russell Petroleum Company

Eddie Compton III

Former President

Senior Policy Advisor City of Montgomery Mayor's Office

Ben Venable


Director, Network Engineering, State of Alabama

Brenda Mitchell


Chief, Director of Police Operations Auburn University at Montgomery

Ellen Brooks, Esq.


Supernumerary District Attorney, Montgomery County

Janel Bell-Haynes


Office Admin. Coordinator Business Administration Department, Trenholm State Comm. College

John W. Hall


Chief of Investigations Montgomery Police Department

Karen Sellers


Executive Director, Retired, Family Sunshine Center

Kelli Mcdaniel Day, Esq.


Staff Attorney, Appellate Mediation Administrator, Alabama Court of Civil Appeals

Kindell Anderson

Deputy Administrator

Montgomery County Commissioner

Lois Turner Williams, MAcc


Staff Accountant, State of Alabama Department of Transportation

Lynette Cupps


VP Organizational Development MAX Credit Union

Marla Vickers


General Manager Alabama Interactive, LLC

Michael Briddell

President Emeritus

Chief Administrator Montgomery County District Attorney's Office

The Honorable Daryl Bailey


District Attorney, Montgomery County, 15th Judicial Circuit

Yvette M. Martinez-Hochberg, MD


Physician, Premise Health

Advisory Board Members

Kristin Byrd

Executive Director

Child Protect Children's Advocacy Center

Tay Knight

Executive Director

Family Sunshine Center

Kelly McTear

Associate Professor of Law

Faulkner University